Wondering and Wandering Woman–Weekly Wondering, Wandering Round-Up

image

I WONDER how it got to be Friday so quick.  Four years ago, it took, well, four working days…So, whats up?  Wasn’t yesterday, Monday?

I used to look forward to what a former colleague posted on Facebook every Friday.  Thank you, MD for your weekly invitation to “booty dance”  Here we go, 5, 6, 7, 8 🎶💃🏻(_I_)(_\_)(_I_)(_/_)(_I_)(_\_) 💃🏻(_I_)(_\_)(_I_)(_/_)(_I_)(_\_)🎶 .  After seeing her Friday post, I would pick up my GO CUP of COFFEE, wiggle myself out the door and continue wiggling and singing in the car as I headed down the road.  Occassionally I would notice other drivers on the Parkway, giving me suspicious looks, probably because they had never seen such a happy Commonwealth  employee.  Either that or they were writing down the toll free number on the car to report erratic behavior while driving a state vehicle.

Books for the Week:

What I am reading:  THE BONE TREE by Greg Iles

What Terry is reading:  ALL THE LIGHT WE CANNOT SEE (at my suggestion) by Anthony Doerr

What we are listening to:  ME BEFORE YOU by JoJo Moyes

Art Project for the week:

First my explanation, I do not do landscapes, although I long to paint sunrises, sunsets, golden waves of grain, beach scenes…I have wadded up more ‘poor efforts’ than I care to count.  I keep telling myself ‘take a class’, but I WONDER when I could commit to that.  Maybe next winter in Florida. . .

Anyhow my brother in Enid, OK reposted a picture on Facebook of Meadowlake Park in Enid, OK after the torrential rains they have been having.  I loved it, jumped right in to sketch and then attempt, not to duplicate it…really would not happen…but to interpret it in watercolors…only had to rip two attempts to shreds.  Suggestions and Comments always appreciated….well, I do prefer positive critiques, but will accept anything…just kidding, I want to improve.

image

Photo of the Week–Sunset on Tuesday Evening off our back deck, words added:

Tuesday, May 26, 2015 Nortonville, KY

Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Nortonville, KY

Favorite Scripture of the Week:

See that no one pays back evil for evil to anyone, but always pursue what is good for one another and for all. (‭1 Thessalonians‬ ‭5‬:‭15‬ NET)

Why did it ring my bell, because it doesn’t equivacate.  As someone else pointed out earlier in the week when Jesus said ‘Love one another’, He didn’t stutter. God clearly warns us not to get even or take revenge ON ANYONE.  He clearly tells me to be active in keeping others from doing that, too.  Shouldn’t just smile and nod when someone clearly tells you they plan to get back at someone, pretendig they really don’t mean that.

To top it off the verse doesn’t end there, it says ALWAYS pursue what is good for one another and for all.  If I can keep myself with these words always before me, that would be a feat in and of itself.  However, if I can help others see the power of seeking good for each other and for everyone, I might come close to living out that scripture in my life.

Saddest moment of the week was at the Memorial Celebration of Life Service for our friend and former parishioner, Joe.  The full church and the words of three pastors was a testimony to the people he had touched with his remarkable spirit of kindness and his unique sense of humor.

Conversely, it was also one of the happiest moments of the week as I realized Joe was celebrating in heaven while we gathered.  Also, it gave me an opportunity to connect with the folks we knew and loved from that community and to talk about all the great things the new pastor and his wife along with the congregation are doing at the church.

Tonight we have RELAY FOR LIFE, Hopkins County, so we will go share with others touched by Cancer and participate in the Survivors Lap…Got two survivors in my household as well as other loved ones fighting the fight and still others who have gone on ahead.  If you are in this area, come CELEBRATE AND REMEMBER!

Best close with MD’s booty dance, while I still have the energy…..Here’s to a great weekend!

Here we go, 5, 6, 7, 8 🎶💃🏻(_I_)(_\_)(_I_)(_/_)(_I_)(_\_) 💃🏻(_I_)(_\_)(_I_)(_/_)(_I_)(_\_)🎶 .

Leave a Reply

